Author Topic: Lake Michigan Ice Fishing ( Southeast Wi. )  (Read 2953 times)

Offline Get Hooked

Lake Michigan Ice Fishing ( Southeast Wi. )
« on: February 01, 2011, 09:04:58 PM »
I am going out with "jason" on Saturday, And I know the bite has been slow., But things may be starting to pick up. Anyone been having any luck? We will be fishing in the Milwaukee area, and was wondering if there is any known fishing spots that have any scetchy ice. With this Blizzard blowing through, the snow might cover any hazards that we would obviously like to avoid.

Ice Fishing 247

Lake Michigan Ice Fishing ( Southeast Wi. )
« on: February 01, 2011, 09:04:58 PM »

Offline JASON

• I am a fisherman and musician "guitars/keyboards".
Re: Lake Michigan Ice Fishing ( Southeast Wi. )
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2011, 02:38:16 AM »
I am bringing my spud bar just in case so we can see how the ice is and, staying away from any areas that could have current. I am almost thinking with all the high winds we got, the snow may have blown somewhat off the ice. I just hope the high winds didnt stir the water up to much and make it cloudy. But, that may also be a positive. Less visibility means the fish are less likely to pick out any flaw in our presentation. Not that small hooks, and light fluorocarbon isnt stealthy enough, lol.

We will find a spot to fish for sure, and catch some damn fish for a change. We'll have 5 people, 15 lines out, so if one of them 15 lines doesnt get hit at least once, we just suck at trout fishing, LOL. If we set up quick, stay quiet, and fish like we mean it, we'll get some fish. The spot I want to fish I have confidence in for many reasons. See you saturday

Offline Get Hooked

« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2011, 09:38:06 AM »
Well after a pair of last minute bailouts, I did not get to Milwaukee for trout. I made my own plans on went to Sheboygan instead. Sorry for no report.

Offline JASON

« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2011, 06:38:38 AM »