Ice Fishing Info NH Ice Fishing NJ Ice Fishing NY Ice Fishing
PA Ice Fishing
VT Ice Fishing MA Ice Fishing

Author Topic: Best Flasher  (Read 5588 times)

Offline MARTINREEF

• Charter Member
Best Flasher
« on: October 20, 2015, 06:39:28 PM »
Which model will give you the best bang for your buck.I am a beginner,never used one.I do not want to learn a lot of electronic skillz,so what is easy to use and will keep me happy without buying something better next year.So price,ease of use,and enough bells and whisles for a few years.What do you recommend?

Ice Fishing 247

Best Flasher
« on: October 20, 2015, 06:39:28 PM »

Online fishin_musician

• Administrator
  • WTF
Re: Best Flasher
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2015, 06:53:07 PM »
There not complicated so there is no electronics learning curve. I would recommend our site sponsor Marcum and a LX-5i. There are a couple less expensive models too. Check them out at the link.
FM

http://www.rapala.com/marcum/fish-finders-sonar/?id=10
Have an Ice Day!

Offline chez

• PBR Man
« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2015, 07:56:23 PM »
This is a touchy situation.
I never disagree with fm,but.i like the Vexilars over the marcums.
We have both.i got a fl18,my son has a fl8 and my youngest son ha a marcum.I still feel the vex is a better,stronger unit.just my opinon.dont want to get anyone madd.
WHEN THE BEERS GONE WE'RE GONE

Offline fishon

• Fish'n Machine
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2015, 10:48:40 PM »
A 1st time flasher user should really look at picking up a used flasher for about 1/2 the price of a new one. Or a newer/used at a discounted price.

ANY FLASHER IS BETTER THAN NO FLASHER, period amen!

Once you start using a flasher, you'll never want to jib with out one.   !<>!

You won't go wrong with any of the flashers out there unless you pay too much for one and never use it.
Fish On!
Have you hugged a fish today?

Ice Fishing 247

« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2015, 10:48:40 PM »

Offline chez

• PBR Man